Fondasol

Fondasol

Our expertise

Experts

As a result of the accumulation of skills, FONDASOL engineers also operate as expert consultants:

  • Experts in soil studies
  • Experts in geotechnical studies
  • Legal experts
  • Teaching on initial training courses for Engineering Colleges, IUTs [polytechnics], and Universities
  • Teaching on in-service training for various bodies such as the ENPC (Ecole Nationale des Ponts & Chaussées [National Bridges & Highways College]), Départemental Councils, Départemental Highways Departments, EDF, etc.
  • Quality commissions (COFRAC, AFNOR certification)
  • Scientific committees (CFMS, etc.)
  • Standards commissions (AFNOR, BNSR, CEN-T, etc.)


Scientific & Technical Department

FONDASOL has always had a very high level Scientific & Technical Department.

Its members are playing and active part in modernizing contemporary geotechnics. Their contributions can be found in numerous books and reference publications.

  • Maurice CASSAN, Graduating in engineering from the ESTP, he is associated with the development of the pressiometer. He is well known for his numerous reference works on in situ testing and underground hydraulics. Very much in demand from training bodies (in particular, he has taught at the University of BESANCON and at the ENPC vocation training centre), he has participated in drawing up numerous standards concerning in particular geotechnical and underground hydraulic testing.
  • Roger MASSONNET, Graduating in engineering from the ESTP, he is a very pragmatic and highly creative expert. He is the leading French specialist in jet grouting. For this technique, he has developed innovative structure calculation software. He too has devoted a great deal of his time to training. He is also a legal expert consultant.
  • François BAGUELIN, A graduate from the Polytechnique [prestigious French engineering college], a Highways engineer, he was previously Technical Director of the Nantes Highways Department laboratory. He has collaborated in writing reference standards and documents for calculating geotechnical structures (FOND 72, Leaflet 62 title V, ROSA 2000, harmonization of UTD 13.2, Eurocodes7 and Eurocodes 3, etc.) He is also co-author of a reference work on statistics in geotechnics and used to be a senior lecturer at the ENPC. He has worked on numerous prestigious structures: A bridge over the R. TAGE in Lisbon, the MILLAU viaduct, the TERENEZ bridge, BORDEAUX railway bridge, La Grande Ravine viaduct on the island of Reunion.
  • Eric JANDEL, Graduating in engineering from the ESTP, he is also a lecturer in soil mechanics at the ESITC in Metz, as well as a legal expert consultant. He has developed new methods for calculating the foundations for electrical pylons for the national grid, as well as remedial techniques (surface slabs). He has also specialized in dynamic calculations (particularly for the foundations for turbo-alternator blocks) and seismic calculations (e.g. impedance function as a function of the level of soil deformation). He participates actively in the working groups tasked with drawing up the reference texts concerning the foundations for wind-generators and slabs.
  • Catherine JACQUARD, Graduating in engineering from the ENSG and Doctor in Engineers’ Geology from the ENSMP, she supervises geotechnical design studies, execution studies, and geotechnical works supervision in the south and east of France for prestige structures such as the Confluence Museum in Lyon, the Mediterranean Regional Centre in Marseille, and a number of very deep excavations and tunnels in Monaco (Rainier III). Also an expert in underground hydraulics, she teaches at the University of Besançon and runs training courses in underground hydraulics and geotechnics for Ponts Formation Editions. She participates in research work and is collaborating with the MEEDDM on the drought-related pathology of private houses. She currently chairs the CFMS technical commission and is participating in an international working group on soil-structure interaction and retaining structures.
  • Eric PETITJEAN, Doctor in Geology, Head of the Major Projects Geology Department. An expert geologist and co-author of the geological map for Lons-le-Saunier (Jura), he used to teach sedimentology at the Algerian Petroleum Institute. Amongst others, he has participated in numerous project studies for railway infrastructures (Mediterranean high-speed link, Eastern and Brittany high-speed lines, South Europe–Atlantic link (SEA), South-West Major Projects (GPSO), Poitiers–Limoges high-speed line, Lyon–Turin link, etc.), motorways (A29, A34, A39, A43, A89, etc.) and roads (tunnel under the La Bastille massif in Grenoble, Route des Tamarins and viaduct over Trois Bassins Ravine on Reunion, etc.) representing several hundred kilometres of new routes. He is also involved as a trainer in the ENPC’s vocational training centre.

Bibliography and contributions

</i>In situ</i> soil mechanics testingIn situ soil mechanics testing
<i>In situ</i> soil mechanics testingIn situ soil mechanics testing
Underground hydraulics <i>aide mémoire</i>Underground hydraulics aide mémoire
Tests in soil recognitionTests in soil recognition
The Pressuremeter and Foundation EngineeringThe Pressuremeter and Foundation Engineering
On-site permeability testing in soil recognitionOn-site permeability testing in soil recognition

Experts Scientific & Technical Department

Customer Relations

A question ? An observation ? Congratulations?

The Customer Relations Fondasol is at your disposal
from Monday to Friday 8 am-12h and 14h-17h.

04 90 31 54 54 rate number

Fondasol 0490 312 396

290 rue des Galoubets - CS 40767 - 84035 AVIGNON CEDEX - France

Other sites Fondasol group:

Design by PMP CONCEPT

ACCOMPAGNE_PART

ACCOMPAGNE_PART_TEXT

OFFRE_MYGEO

REDIRECTION_DANS .

ALLER_SURmyGéo™ ANNULER

In the Beginning… There is the Earth

Fondasol

Fondasol

Notre Expertise

Les experts

En conséquence de l'accumulation de compétences, les ingénieurs FONDASOL exercent également dans le domaine de l'expertise :

  • Expertises en études de sols
  • Expertise en études géotechniques
  • Expertises judiciaires
  • Enseignement des formations initiales en Ecoles d'Ingénieurs, IUT et Universités
  • Enseignement de la formation continue dans divers organismes tels que ENPC (Ecole Nationale des Ponts & Chaussées), Conseils Généraux, Directions Départementales de l'Equipement, EDF,...
  • Commissions Qualité (COFRAC, AFNOR certification)
  • Comités scientifiques (CFMS, ...)
  • Commissions de normalisation (AFNOR, BNSR, CEN-T, ...)


La Direction Scientifique et Technique

FONDASOL a toujours eu une Direction Scientifique et Technique de très haut niveau.

Ses membres participent activement à la modernisation de la géotechnique contemporaine. Leurs contributions se retrouvent dans de nombreux ouvrages et publications de référence.

  • Maurice CASSAN, Ingénieur ESTP, est associé au développement du pressiomètre. Il est connu pour ses nombreux ouvrages de référence sur les essais in situ et sur l'hydraulique souterraine. Très sollicité par les organismes de formation, (en particulier il a enseigné à l'université de BESANCON et au centre de formation professionnelle de l'ENPC), il a participé à la rédaction de nombreuses normes concernant en particulier les essais en géotechnique et en hydraulique souterraine.
  • Roger MASSONNET, Ingénieur ESTP est un expert très pragmatique et d'une grande créativité. Il est le spécialiste français du jet grouting. Pour cette technique il a développé des logiciels novateurs de calcul d'ouvrages. Lui aussi a consacré beaucoup de son temps à la formation. Il est également Expert judiciaire.
  • François BAGUELIN, Polytechnicien, ingénieur des Ponts et Chaussées, il fut directeur technique du laboratoire des Ponts et Chaussées de Nantes. Il a collaboré à la rédaction de documents et normes de références pour le calcul des ouvrages géotechniques (FOND 72, Fascicule 62 titre V, ROSA 2000, harmonisation du DTU 13.2, Eurocodes 7 et Eurocodes 3,...). Il est également le co-auteur d'un ouvrage de référence sur les statistiques en géotechnique et a été maître de conférence à l'ENPC. Il a œuvré sur de nombreux ouvrages prestigieux : Pont sur le TAGE à Lisbonne, Viaduc de MILLAU, Pont de TERENEZ, Pont ferroviaire de BORDEAUX, Viaduc de la Grande Ravine sur l'ile de La Réunion.
  • Eric JANDEL, Ingénieur ESTP, est également professeur de mécanique des sols à l' ESITC de Metz ainsi qu'expert judiciaire. Il a développé de nouvelles méthodes pour le calcul des fondations des pylônes RTE ainsi que des techniques de confortation (dalles de surface). Il s'est également spécialisé dans les calculs dynamiques (notamment des fondations de massifs turbo-alternateur) et sismiques (par exemple, fonction d'impédance en fonction du niveau de déformation des sols). Il participe activement aux groupes de travail chargés d'élaborer les textes de référence concernant les fondations d'éoliennes et les dallages.
  • Catherine JACQUARD, ingénieur ENSG et docteur en géologie de l'ingénieur de l'ENSMP, supervise dans le sud et l'est de la France des études de conception géotechnique, des études d'exécution et la supervision des travaux géotechniques, sur des ouvrages prestigieux tels que le musée des confluences à Lyon, le Centre Régional de la Méditerranée à Marseille, des fouilles de grande hauteur et des tunnels à Monaco (Rainier III). Expert également en hydraulique souterraine, elle enseigne à l'université de Besançon et assure des formations auprès de Ponts Formations Editions en hydraulique souterraine, et en géotechnique. Elle participe à des travaux de recherche et collabore avec le MEEDDM sur la pathologie des maisons individuelles liée à la sécheresse. Elle est actuellement présidente de la commission technique du CFMS et participe à un groupe de travail international sur l'interaction sol-structure et les ouvrages de soutènement.
  • Eric PETITJEAN, docteur en Géologie, Responsable du Département Géologie Grands Projets. Géologue expert et co-auteur de la carte géologique de Lons le Saulnier (Jura), il a enseigné la sédimentologie à l'Institut Algérien du Pétrole. Il a participé entre autre à de nombreuses études de projets d'infrastructures ferroviaires (TGV Méditerranée, LGV Est, LGV Bretagne, liaison Sud Europe Atlantique (SEA), Grands Projet du Sud Ouest (GPSO), LGV Poitiers-Limoges, liaison Lyon-Turin, ...), autoroutières (A29, A34, A39, A43, A89, ...) et routières (tunnel sous le massif de la Bastille à Grenoble, Route des tamarins et Viaduc de la Ravine de Trois Bassins à La Réunion, ...) représentant plusieurs centaines de kilomètres de tracés neufs. Il intervient également comme formateur dans le cadre du centre de formation professionnelle de l'ENPC.

Bibliographie et contributions

Les Essais in situ en mécaniques des solsLes Essais in situ en mécaniques des solsAide Mémoire d'Hydraulique SouterraineLes Essais dans la reconnaissance des solsThe Pressuremeter and Foundation EngineeringLes Essais de perméabilité sur site dans la reconnaissance des sols

Experts Direction Scientifique et Technique

Service Relation Client

Une question ? Une remarque ? Des félicitations ?

Le Service Relation Client Fondasol se tient à votre
disposition du lundi au vendredi 8h-12h et 14h-17h.

04 90 31 54 54 appel non surtaxé

Fondasol 0490 312 396

290 rue des Galoubets - CS 40767 - 84035 AVIGNON CEDEX - France

Les autres sites du groupe Fondasol :

Création PMP CONCEPT

ACCOMPAGNE_PART

ACCOMPAGNE_PART_TEXT

OFFRE_MYGEO

REDIRECTION_DANS .

ALLER_SURmyGéo™ ANNULER

Territoire(s) d’exigence